View Poll Results: What keeps you from seeking out, or attending, firearm training

Voters
166. You may not vote on this poll
  • Cost of tuition

48 28.92%
  • Cost of travel

44 26.51%
  • Cost of ammo

14 8.43%
  • Cost of/Lack of guns/gear/support equipment

9 5.42%
  • Time away from work

23 13.86%
  • Time away from family

18 10.84%
  • Physical limitations (disability, injury, etc.)

5 3.01%
  • Fear/Dislike of the unknown (or perceived known)

2 1.20%
  • I do not want/need any/more firearm training

3 1.81%
Page 1 of 6 123 ... LastLast

Thread: What keeps you from seeking out, or attending, training? POLL

Feedback Score
    3 (100%)

Cost of travel

I'm going with cost of travel, with a caveat. I'm new to carbine shooting and probably wouldn't qualify for a LAV level class. So I'd like to find a good beginner level class to get a bit more up to speed to get the most out of a high end class. The challenge there is finding someone near by that I can feel confident in to get me ready for a better class. The nearest classes I've found are 9+ hours a way. Which for now is a bit far to travel for my skill level.

Lol, time traveling posts.
    Last edited by Grizzly16; 08-08-11 at 08:16. Reason: time travel

Feedback Score
    2 (75%)
    Can we change the poll to allow multiple options to be selected?

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Quote Originally Posted by Sry0fcr View Post
    Can we change the poll to allow multiple options to be selected?
    No, that's the whole point. I'm interested in the primary reason, not the cumulative reasons. Feel free to spell out or further discuss your secondary and tertiary reasons in your response to the thread though.

Feedback Score
    16 (100%)
    I picked cost of tuition, because it's the most easily influenced. Cost of ammo is right up there though. Travel cost isn't as much of an issue, because I can usually find quality training in the Tulsa area.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)