Page 1 of 17 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Accu-Wedge

Feedback Score
    15 (100%)

Accu-Wedge

What's everybodys thoughts on the accu-wedge? I've never used one before.
    Co-Owner - Tier One Defense
    Custom Rifle Builders
    www.tieronedefense.com

LE Firearms Instructor
    Glock LE Armorer
    Colt AR15/M16 Armorer

Feedback Score
    I doubt it has any benefit to accuracy since the optic and barrel are both on the upper, but you can use it to remove annoying rattle from especially loose upper/lower fits.

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    A reasonable amount of play between the upper and lower receiver has absolutely no effect on accuracy. The relationship between the optic / sights and the barrel is unaffected by this movement. All an Accu-Wedge is going to do is break apart and jam up your fire control group, possibly rendering your weapon unusable. And if Murphy has his way, this will be at the worst possible time. The Accu-Wedge is a solution looking for a problem. Stay away.

Feedback Score
    17 (100%)
    As a Colt AR-15/M-16 Armorer what do you know about its function?

Feedback Score
    5 (100%)
    Also forgot to mention that sometimes an Accu-Wedge can make it extremely difficult to move the takedown pin without using some kind of punch. This is less than ideal in case you need to quickly break down your rifle. Also, think about the additional stress such a tight fit would put on that pin and related assemblies. Yet another reason to not use an Accu-Wedge.
    Last edited by a0cake; 09-18-11 at 22:24. Reason: spelling

Feedback Score
    I can't imagine one breaking apart inside the gun. They are compressed under and wedged behind the pin lug. I have heard of pistol recoil buffers breaking inside the gun though.

Feedback Score
    Quote Originally Posted by orionz06 View Post
    As a Colt AR-15/M-16 Armorer what do you know about its function?
    Function of what? A Colt? I'm sure it functions fine without the accu-wedgie

Feedback Score